Editors (beginning January 1, 2018):

Managing Editor:

  • Susan J. Dudash (Arizona State University)

Editorial Board:

  • Marie-Louise Coolahan, National University of Ireland, Galway
  • Anne J. Cruz, University of Miami
  • Julia Hairston, University of California, Rome
  • Julie Eckerle, University of Minnesota, Morris
  • Mary Lindemann, University of Miami
  • Megan Matchinske, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
  • Meredith Ray, University of Delaware
  • Diana Robin, University of New Mexico
  • Mihoko Suzuki, University of Miami
  • Merry Wiesner-Hanks, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
  • Abby Zanger, Cambridge, MA

The Editorial Board meets once a year, in conjunction with the annual business meeting of the Society for the Study of Early Modern Women, held at the Sixteenth Century Studies Conference. Members of the Editorial Board include the past editors of the journal, the elected officers of the Society for the Study of Early Modern Women, as well as a select group of specialists. The Editorial Board makes recommendations regarding the general scope and functions of the journal, including the nomination of editors, editorial policies and practices, and acts as readers and/or recommends readers for article submissions. Beginning in 2018, the members of the editorial board who do not automatically rotate off due to their positions with SSEMW will serve renewable, three year terms.

Board of Advisors:

  • Julia Marciari Alexander, Walters Art Museum, Baltimore, Maryland
  • Susan Dwyer Amussen, University of California, Merced
  • Meg Lota Brown, University of Arizona
  • Albrecht Classen, University of Arizona
  • Elizabeth Cohen, York University, Canada
  • Susan Dinan, Pace University
  • James Fitzmaurice, Northern Arizona University, University of Sheffield
  • Amy Froide, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
  • Mary Garrard, The American University (Emerita)
  • Joan E. Hartman, College of Staten Island, CUNY (Emerita)
  • Wendy Heller, Princeton University
  • Ann Rosalind Jones, Smith College
  • Mary Ellen Lamb, Southern Illinois University
  • Anne R. Larsen, Hope College
  • Elizabeth Lehfeldt, Cleveland State University
  • Amy Leonard, Georgetown University
  • Carole Levin, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
  • Bindu Malieckal, St. Anselm College
  • Naomi Miller, Smith College
  • Ian Moulton, Arizona State University, Polytechnic
  • Jacqueline Marie Musacchio, Wellesley College
  • Su Fang Ng, Virginia Tech
  • Marjorie Beth Plummer, University of Arizona
  • Rocio Quispe Agnoli, Michigan State University
  • Phyllis Rackin, University of Pennsylvania
  • Magdalena S. Sánchez, Gettysburg College
  • Sara Jayne Steen, Plymouth State University
  • Martine van Elk, California State University, Long Beach
  • Retha Warnicke, Arizona State University (Emerita)
  • Naomi Yavneh, University of South Florida

Advisory Board members agree to review essays in their specialties and/or recommend reviewers for submissions.